EOOS.

“We love the strange, the paradox and the spontaneous.”

EOOS develops its talents as a team. The Austrian designers Martin Bergmann, Gernot Bohmann and Harald Gründl actually recognised the special synergy of their talents during their studies at the College of Applied Art in Vienna where they all attended Paolo Piva's design master class. In 1995, they founded a studio together and since then have constantly developed their own special methodology.

They refer to their road to creativity as poetical analysis. The designers search for the sense and function of design through the culture of human rituals. And that's how they create new concepts in product and retail design for clients such as Bulthaup, Duravit, Zumtobel, Armani Cosmetics and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

In their inspiring office in Vienna city centre, the three intransigent thinkers implement their ideas – for projects all over the world from Milan to Toronto, London to New York, Berlin to Herrenberg. Herrenberg is where the three started their career in 1997 with their fascination for the history of Walter Knoll. The spirit of the founders is more up-to-date today than ever before: designers of life's events.

To date, the team has been awarded more than 130 design prizes including the Compasso d’Oro. Special recognition: the MAK, the Museum of Applied Arts in Vienna, mounted an individual exhibition on EOOS in 2015 which provided insight into the designers' work process and showcased their extensive and eclectic work.

EOOS.

„Unsere Sympathie gehört dem Irrtum, dem Paradoxen und dem unmittelbaren Gedanken.“

EOOS entfaltet seine Talente im Team. Die österreichischen Designer Martin Bergmann, Gernot Bohmann und Harald Gründl erkannten die besondere Synergie ihrer Gaben bereits während des gemeinsamen Studiums an der Hochschule für Angewandte Kunst in Wien in der Meisterklasse Design bei Paolo Piva. 1995 gründeten sie ihr gemeinsames Atelier und ihre bis heute immer weiter entwickelte Methode.

Poetische Analyse nennen sie ihren Weg zur Kreativität. Über die Kultur der menschlichen Rituale befragen die Designer Sinn und Funktion von Gestaltung. So entstehen neue Konzepte in Produkt- und Retaildesign für Kunden wie Bulthaup, Duravit, Zumtobel, Armani Cosmetics oder die Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

In ihrem inspirierenden Büro in der Wiener City setzen die drei Querdenker ihre Vorstellungen um – für Projekte weltweit von Mailand bis Toronto, London bis New York, Berlin bis Herrenberg. Hier nämlich begannen die drei ihre Karriere 1997 mit der Faszination an der Geschichte von Walter Knoll. Der Geist der Gründer ist heute aktueller denn je: Gestalter von Lebensvorgängen.

Für seine Arbeiten wurde das Team bisher mit über 130 Designpreisen ausgezeichnet; unter anderem dem Compasso d’Oro. Besondere Anerkennung: Das MAK, Museum für angewandte Kunst in Wien, widmete EOOS 2015 eine eigene Ausstellung, die Einblicke gab in den Arbeitsprozess und in das umfangreiche und vielschichte Werk der Designer.