This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here
Walter Knoll Inside

Pure materials – new fabric and leather


The best design is nothing without the right materials. Excellent products can only be created if they are shaped in select materials: natural, exclusive fabrics, the very best leather, elegant woods, premium natural stone.

New fabrics and leathers extend the Walter Knoll philosophy of "Natural Elegance". Inspired by nature, they reflect the zeitgeist and represent the company's expertise in trend-setting interiors.

Anni.

Soft wool with brilliant threads of metallic yarn passing through it: our new fabric "Anni" shapes modern lifestyle. Walter Knoll developed this special woollen fabric together with fabric designer Helmut Scheufele and the former hand weaving mill Maute, taking inspiration from the design language of the living culture of the fifties.

Design for Living: born of a new understanding of living with art and design.

The fabric "Anni" is a tribute to Anni Albers – an outstanding and formative fabric designer of modernity. As one of the few women who taught at the Bauhaus, Anni Albers experimented with new materials. She later taught at the renowned Black Mountain College in North Carolina, USA, and developed exceptional wovens and abstract fabrics. Anni Albers saw fabrics as an art form: and this is how she opened up new paths to understanding art and design - lasting constants of our everyday life.

Paco.

Passion for leather: Walter Knoll's expertise with leather extends back to 1865. Supple, individually natural leathers of outstanding quality in sophisticated colours are the result of our close cooperation with specialists from the best tanneries. The company has developed special expertise in working with saddle leather, which is authentic, striking and very strong.

The new leather "Paco" – similar to saddle leather – is the perfect extension to the collection when it comes to frequent and challenging use. Its coating ensures it is particularly durable. Its robustness and the fact that it is easy to clean also render it perfect for use on office premises.

Elegant, supple and very strong: "Paco" leather defines flowing lines and precise edges.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Indem Sie diese Website benutzen, stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies gemäß unseren Richtlinien zu. Mehr erfahren.
Walter Knoll Inside

Pure materials – new fabric and leather


Das beste Design ist nichts ohne die richtigen Materialien. Exzellente Produkte entstehen nur dann, wenn sie mit ausgewählten Materialien gestaltet sind: natürliche, exklusive Stoffe, bestes Leder, edle Massivhölzer, wertige Natursteine.

Neue Stoffe und Leder ergänzen die Walter Knoll Philosophie der „Natural Elegance“. Inspiriert von der Natur sind sie Ausdruck des Zeitgeistes und stehen für die Kompetenz des Unternehmens für trendsetzende Interieurs.

Anni

Weiche Wolle, durchzogen von brillanten Fäden aus Metallgarn: der neue Stoff „Anni“ gestaltet modernen Lifestyle. Inspiriert von der Designsprache der Wohnkultur der Fünfzigerjahre entwickelte Walter Knoll gemeinsam mit dem Textildesigner Helmut Scheufele und der ehemaligen Handweberei Maute den besonderen Wollstoff.

Design for Living: von einem neuen Verständnis vom Leben mit Kunst und Design.

Der Stoff „Anni“ ist eine Hommage an Anni Albers – prägende Textilkünstlerin der Moderne. Als eine der wenigen Frauen, die am Bauhaus unterrichteten, experimentierte Anni Albers mit neuen Materialien. Später lehrte sie am renommierten Black Mountain College in North Carolina, USA, und entwickelte außergewöhnliche Webstoffe und abstrakte Textilien. Stoffe betrachtete Anni Albers als Kunstform: So eröffnete sie neue Wege zum Verständnis von Kunst und Design - dauerhafte Konstanten unseres alltäglichen Lebens.

Paco

Leidenschaft für Leder: Bis ins Jahr 1865 zurück reicht die Erfahrung von Walter Knoll mit Leder. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Spezialisten bester Gerbereien entstehen Leder von besonderer Qualität, in kultivierter Farbigkeit, mit weichem Griff und individueller Natürlichkeit. Für den Umgang mit Sattelleder – ursprünglich, markant und von großer Festigkeit – hat das Unternehmen eine besondere Kompetenz entwickelt.

Für die häufige und anspruchsvolle Nutzung ergänzt das neue Leder „Paco“ – ähnlich einem Sattelleder – die Kollektion. Seine Beschichtung sorgt für die besondere Haltbarkeit. Langlebig und pflegeleicht unterstützt es besonders auch den Einsatz im Objekt.

Elegant, geschmeidig und von großer Festigkeit: Das Leder „Paco“ definiert fließende Linien und präzise Kanten.