Atelier Chair.

Design: EOOS.

Quietly minimal in leather and steel: taut leather stretches over the steel framework; the visible structure giving an unobstructed view of the chair’s function. The ideal place for journeys of the mind, resting and relaxing – in private or public settings.

02_WK-Atelier_Chair-0004-H.tif
1 of 8
The headrest is easy to adjust. The leather glides over the neck roll, while the height of the backrest is adjustable. The leather yields comfortably to the shoulders. A patina effect is desirable: leather’s true beauty evolves with use.
“Form follows function” – this legendary principle by Sullivan has influenced generations of designers. Minimal form and visible function are the insignia of functional design. With the Atelier Chair EOOS has committed to the theme anew: the sensuousness of minimalism and the emotion inherent within it.

Atelier Chair.

Design: EOOS.

Leiser Asket aus Leder und Stahl: straffes Leder umspannt den Stahlrahmen, die sichtbare Konstruktion gibt den Blick frei auf die Funktion. Ein idealer Ort für Gedankenreisen, zum Ausruhen und Entspannen – in privaten wie öffentlichen Settings.

02_WK-Atelier_Chair-0004-H.tif
1 von 8
Die Kopfstütze lässt sich ganz einfach verstellen. Das Leder gleitet über die Nackenrolle, die Höhe der Rückenlehne verändert sich. Angenehm gibt das Leder für die Schulter nach. Patina-Effekt erwünscht: Im Gebrauch entfaltet das Leder seine wahre Schönheit.
„Form follows function“ – dieser legendäre Satz von Sullivan hat Generationen von Designern geprägt. Reduzierte Form und sichtbare Funktion sind die Insignien funktionaler Gestaltung. Mit dem Atelier Chair hat sich EOOS dem Thema neu gewidmet: als Sinnlichkeit des Minimalen und der Funktion Emotion addiert.