References

LenzWerk Monaco: German design excellence under one roof

You can experience the entire interior of Villa Nuvola, a private showroom in the heart of the Principality set up as a private residence, and even purchase what you see in it. Including furniture from Walter Knoll.

“The Art of German Design” will be revealed when you visit – by appointment only. Besides Walter Knoll, other outstanding German brands are on display such as Jan Kath, Occhio, Burmester, Dornbracht, Miele, and Loewe. This is where the common understanding of form and functionality, aesthetics and quality comes together.

LenzWerk Monaco draws up holistic solutions for designing interior concepts for premises ranging from apartments and villas to customized yachts.
The showroom covering more than 800 m² offers inspiration and gives visitors the opportunity to get to know outstanding furnishing solutions. LenzWerk has gained international recognition with its spectacular restoration of listed properties, such as the redesign of the Thomas Mann House in Los Angeles in collaboration with Walter Knoll. 

Villa Nuvola as an art space

In Villa Nuvola functionality merges smoothly with aesthetics. As a successful complement to the interior design, the König Galerie Berlin is represented with works by the most sought-after contemporary artists. Works by Katharina Grosse, Jorinde Voigt, Anselm Reyle and Jeppe Hein as well as sculptures by Alicja Kwade make Villa Nuvola a tangible private art space. 
 

Domiciled in the Principality of Monaco

The Villa Nuvola building was created as a pilot project for the iconic high-rise “Le Stella” based on plans by the renowned Parisian architect Jean-Pierre Lott, whose numerous buildings have had a significant influence on Monaco’s architecture. With its curved, almost amorphous forms and the luminous façade of white mosaic tiles, the building radiates both calm and elegance and looks like an urban sculpture. In its function as a concept store of German design, also bookable as an event location, the aesthetic attention to detail continues inside.

A Walter Knoll and LenzWerk Monaco event: the inspiring architecture and the Mediterranean flair made it the perfect place to celebrate, together with our lighting partner Occhio, our 25-year partnership with EOOS.

00:00 | 00:00

From a lifelong dream to a living space

“Connected to tradition, facing the future.” Ursula Seeba-Hannan, founder of LenzWerk, shapes the company according to this principle together with her son Jasper Hannan. LenzWerk is strongly influenced by her personality and her life: during her time as a dancer and stage designer, Ms Seeba-Hannan was able to develop her feeling for space – at that time, the vision of understanding and designing a space as a whole was born.

“People immediately experience appreciation as soon as they enter rooms that have been furnished with Walter Knoll. Together with Walter Knoll, a fascinating living space was designed in Villa Nuvola – individually tailored to the needs of our customers in the south of France.”

Markus Benz, CEO Walter Knoll
Location
Monaco, Monaco
Space Type
Bedroom, Executive office, Living room, Lobby

Referenzen

LenzWerk Monaco: deutsche Design-Exzellenz unter einem Dach

Das gesamte Interieur der als Wohnhaus gestalteten Villa Nuvola, einem privaten Showroom im Herzen des Fürstentums, kann erlebt und erworben werden. So auch die Möbel von Walter Knoll. 

Nachdem man einen persönlichen Termin vereinbart hat, eröffnet sich einem „The Art of German Design“. Neben Walter Knoll sind weitere herausragende Marken wie Jan Kath, Occhio, Burmester, Dornbracht, Miele oder Loewe vertreten. Hier verbindet sich das gemeinsame Verständnis von Form und Funktionalität, Ästhetik und Qualität.

LenzWerk Monaco konzipiert ganzheitliche Lösungen für die Gestaltung von Innenräumen, ihre Interior-Konzepte reichen von Apartments und Villen bis zur maßgeschneiderten Innenausstattung von Yachten.
Auf den über 800 m² des Showrooms kann man sich inspirieren lassen und besondere Einrichtungslösungen kennenlernen. Internationales Renommée hat LenzWerk durch spektakuläre Restaurierungen denkmalgeschützter Immobilien gewonnen, so etwa die gemeinsam mit Walter Knoll realisierte Neugestaltung des Thomas Mann House in Los Angeles. 
 

Die Villa Nuvola als Kunstraum

In der Villa Nuvola geht Funktionalität fließend in Ästhetik über. Als Ergänzung zum Interior Design ist die König Galerie Berlin mit Werken gefragter Künstlerinnen und Künstler der Gegenwart vertreten. Arbeiten von Katharina Grosse, Jorinde Voigt, Anselm Reyle und Jeppe Hein sowie Skulpturen von Alicja Kwade machen die Villa Nuvola zu einem greifbaren privaten Kunstraum. 

Beheimatet im Fürstentum Monaco

Das Gebäude der Villa Nuvola ist als Pilotprojekt für das ikonische Hochhaus „Le Stella“ nach Plänen des Pariser Architekten Jean-Pierre Lott entstanden. Zahlreiche Gebäude Lotts prägen bereits die Architektur Monacos. Mit seinen geschwungenen, beinahe amorphen Formen und der leuchtenden Fassade aus weißen Mosaik-Fliesen strahlt das Gebäude ebenso Ruhe wie Eleganz aus und wirkt wie eine urbane Skulptur. Mit der Nutzung als Concept Store des deutschen Designs, der auch als Event-Location buchbar ist, setzt sich die ästhetische Detailverliebtheit im Inneren fort.  

Ein Event von Walter Knoll und LenzWerk Monaco: Die inspirierende Architektur und das mediterrane Flair waren der perfekte Ort, um gemeinsam mit unserem Lichtpartner Occhio unsere 25-jährige Partnerschaft mit EOOS gemeinsam zu feiern.

00:00 | 00:00

Vom Lebenstraum zum Lebensraum

„Der Tradition verbunden, der Zukunft zugewandt.“ Nach diesem Grundsatz gestaltet Ursula Seeba-Hannan, Gründerin von LenzWerk, gemeinsam mit ihrem Sohn Jasper Hannan das Unternehmen. LenzWerk ist stark von ihrer Persönlichkeit und ihrem Leben geprägt: In ihrer Zeit als Tänzerin und Bühnenbildnerin konnte Seeba-Hannan ihr Gefühl für den Raum entwickeln – damals entstand auch die Vision, den Raum als Ganzes zu begreifen und zu gestalten.

„Menschen erfahren unmittelbar Wertschätzung, sobald sie Räume betreten, die mit Walter Knoll ausgestattet wurden. Gemeinsam mit Walter Knoll wurde in der Villa Nuvola ein faszinierender Lebensraum gestaltet, individuell zugeschnitten auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden in Südfrankreich.“

Markus Benz, CEO Walter Knoll
Standort
Monaco, Monaco
Raumart
Schlafzimmer, Executive office, Wohnzimmer, Lobby